Fanart By Others

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Fanart By Others

This thread is for all the beautiful art and talented artists you found on the world wide web. Feel free to share your favourites with us.

It doesn't matter what kind of art you link to or what you share. But please link instead of repost.
    Some artists don't mind it if you repost their stuff (with a credit), but others do not like that. So let's not take any risks.

I'll share some of my favourite stuff later on today.

Okay, some of my drawing/painting heroes. <3

Alice X. Zhang
    A woman who creates beautiful portraits of celebs and famous characters (by example Harry Potter, Disney, Doctor Who). I love her use of colour and brushwork. My background is currently one of her Rapunzel pieces.
    Her own site, her older work on DA, her tumblr & her Instagram.

Atalienart/Natello
    As a Harry Potter fan I adore her unique versions of the characters. The way she captures movement is stunning.
    Her Tumblr, her DA & her Instagram.

(Lady) NLMDA:
    Creepy fanart with dramatic colours and great brushwork.
    Her Tumblr & older work at her DA.

These ones are less fanart-y:

Aaron Griffin
    The creator of my favourite brushset. He is the master of the brush anyway. Just look at some of his timelapses.
    His ArtStation, his website, his Instagram & his DA. Also visit his YT page, there is even a free tutorial that is an hour long.

Piotr Jabłoński
    Super creative, great use of muted colours and I love the slightly creepy atmosphere.
    His DA & his ArtStation

Bastien Lecouffe Deharme
    Another talented man who has a very clear own style and uses often muted colours. He made great brushsets as well (this one and others can be found on his DA).
    His ArtStation, his Instagram & his DA.

Yuri Shwedoff
    Creative matte paintings, his older work include some fanart. His recent work looks more 3D though.
    His ArtStation, his website, his Tumblr & his Instagram.